Control and signaling

Rail Control and signaling Solutions

Keep the trains moving and passengers satisfied

Better control and signaling management increases capacity of the lines and reduces line traffic, leading to profitability, increased safety and passenger satisfaction. Eaton's solutions help you maintain the flexibility of the rail management system and enable increased reliability and resiliency. In the case of an incident, systems restart quickly and your passengers reach their destination safely.

Helping you meet the demands of daily travel

Keep your operations in motion with holistic electrical solutions from Eaton and minimize maintenance disruption with assemblies engineered offsite. Bringing it all together, Eaton project management gives you a single point of accountability for all technical, financial and commercial coordination within the scope of the project, while Eaton engineering services support design construction to optimize investment cost and reduce maintenance.

Eaton can help you:

  • Keep trains moving with leading quality UPS systems designed to deliver efficient, modular and scalable backup power with seamless transfer to generator power
  • Ensure reliability with the most flexible, cost-effective and high-performance switchgear available for low voltage applications, as well as medium voltage switchgear that efficiently distributes power
  • Simplify wiring with SmartWire-DT technology that integrates electrical systems in a single control architecture, reduces effort and time for wiring and enables communication between components for proactive monitoring and maintenance
  • Fit a large scope of application with customized and standard Martek Power converters
Featured case study

Energizing a major power system upgrade



Problem:

Fima, a leading Lithuanian engineering company, needed to upgrade the signaling and power systems along a key 112 km Trans-European rail freight corridor.

Results:

Greatly improved reliability of the railway's power network, better control over the network, enhanced flexibility and lower operational costs due to minimal maintenance requirements of vacuum switchgear.

Solution:

Xiria ring main units, SVS 08 switchgear

Download
CaseStudy

"The Eaton equipment is, without doubt, one of the essential cornerstones of this high profile project."
Gediminas Abartis, Director, Fima UAB Energy Solutions Department

Commandes et signalisation

Rail Control and signaling Solutions

Maintenir la circulation des trains et la satisfaction des passagers

Améliorer la gestion des commandes et de la signalisation augmente la capacité des lignes et réduit le trafic. Cela permet plus de rentabilité, de sécurité et de satisfaction des passagers. Les solutions d'Eaton vous aident à maintenir la flexibilité du système de gestion ferroviaire tout en augmentant sa fiabilité. Dans le cas d'un incident, les systèmes redémarrent rapidement et les passagers atteignent leur destination en toute sécurité.

Vous aider à répondre aux demandes des voyages quotidiens

Maintenez vos opérations grâce aux solutions électriques complètes d'Eaton et minimisez les perturbations de l'entretien avec des système conçus hors site. Coordonnant tous ces aspects, l'équipe de maîtrise de projet d'Eaton est un interlocuteur spécialisé, responsable de toute la coordination technique, financière et commerciale du projet. Quant aux services d'ingénierie d'Eaton, ils vous aident à concevoir une solution qui optimise les coûts d'investissement et réduit l'entretien.

Eaton est là pour vous aider à:

  • maintenir les trains en circulation avec des systèmes d'alimentation sans interruption de qualité, conçus pour fournir une alimentation de secours efficace, modulaire et extensible grâce à un basculement transparent sur l'énergie du générateur ;
  • garantir la fiabilité avec des appareillages les plus flexibles, économiques et performants pour les applications basse tension et moyenne tension ;
  • simplifier le câblage grâce à la technologie SmartWire-DT qui intègre les systèmes électriques dans une seule architecture de contrôle, réduit les efforts et le temps consacrés au câblage et permet la communication entre les composants pour un suivi et un entretien proactif ;
  • prendre en charge un éventail important d'applications avec les convertisseurs de puissance personnalisés et standard Martek Power.
Étude de cas

Mise à niveau d'un système d'alimentation principal



Problème:

Firma, une grande entreprise d'ingénierie lituanienne, devait remettre à niveau les systèmes de signalisation et d'alimentation le long de 112 km d'un couloir de fret ferroviaire transeuropéen.

Résultats:

Une fiabilité grandement améliorée du réseau d'alimentation de la voie ferrée, un meilleur contrôle du réseau, une plus grande souplesse et des coûts d'exploitation diminués grâce aux besoins minimes en entretien des appareillages à vide.

La solution:

Unités principales Xiria, appareillage SVS 08.

Download
CaseStudy

"L'équipement d'Eaton a joué un rôle essentiel dans ce projet."
Gediminas Abartis, directeur, service des solutions d'alimentation, Fima UAB